Preservation Awards

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Bozeman Historic Preservation Awards

The Historic Bozeman Preservation Awards seeks to recognize and celebrate those individual and organizations that have made significant contributions towards preserving Bozeman’s unique historic and cultural resources.

Each year, the Preservation Awards ceremony is held during Preservation Month in May. Awards are presented to all individuals and groups involved projects guided by the Secretary of the interior’s Standards.

Important Update:

After careful consideration of the current circumstances around Coronavirus (COVID-19), the Bozeman Historic Preservation Advisory Board is canceling the 2020 Preservation Awards effective immediately.

2019 Historic Preservation Awards

Updated on 02/10/2020 9:57 AM

 Categories Include:

Outstanding Achievement in Historic Preservation recognizes an exceptional effort in the preservation of a building or structure.

The Adapted Reuse award recognizes an outstanding creative example of adapting an existing building for a new use that respects the defining characteristics while transforming its purpose.

Preservation Stewardship is awarded to recognize groups, individuals, agencies or businesses that have positively impacted the City of Bozeman by advancing the public’s appreciation, understanding and involvement in preservation.

The Continued Maintenance award recognizes an effort to actively preserve and maintain an historic building or structure for its continued use while respecting the building’s original character and its site.

Restoration & Rehabilitation is awarded to the restoration, renovation and rehabilitation project that meets the standards of preservation.

Infill & New Construction recognizes new infill construction or additions to an historic building which respond to Bozeman’s architectural and cultural heritage.